Sustainable Development Goals Steering Committee

The Council of the University recognizes that the SDGs directly match and overlap with the core values and goals of the University and to this end they should be strongly promoted and adopted within the operations. Actions are being undertaken to ensure that there is widespread understanding of these goals, identification at departmental level of specific goals that can be served and rethinking of curriculum development and research directions to better promote and support them.

To achieve this, a Steering Committee has been set up, headed by the University President and comprising academics, administrative staff, students and external advisors:


Ms Anastasia Frederickou President of Frederick University Council
Dr Chrysanthi Kadji Associate Professor, Department of Education
Mr Marios Pelekanos Associate Professor, Department of Architecture
Prof. Costas Mantzalos Professor, Department of Applied Arts
Prof. Miltos Demosthenous Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr Nikoletta Christodoulou Associate Professor, Department of Education
Mr Alexis Onoufriou Research Service Director
Mr Constantinos Kounnamas NCU Leader
Ms Andrea Athanasiou Studies and Student Welfare Service Director
Ms Natalie Christofides Communications and Outreach Service Director
Dr Aravella Zachariou External Collaborator, Chair of the UNECE ESD Steering
Committee and Head of the Unit of ESD Cyprus Pedagogical Institute
Mr Charalambos Theopemptou External Collaborator, President of Cyprus Green Party and Member of Parliament
Ms Maria Christodoulou Frederick University Student
Mr Loizos Potamitis Frederick University Student
Ms Christia Moisi Frederick University Student